Past Honorees


Mayor Thomas Menino joins an elite list of Robert S. Swain Jr. Distinguished Service Award honorees, all of whom have made outstanding contributions to real estate in Greater Boston. REFA will be making a special recognition of all of their past honorees at the 25th Annual REFA Gala.

2012 Robert S. Swain Jr. Distinguished Award Honoree
Joe Fallon, President and CEO of the Fallon Companies (pictured middle)

Past Honorees

2012    Joseph F. Fallon, The Fallon Company
2011    Thomas J. Hynes, Jr., Colliers International
2010    Thomas J. DeSimone, WS Development
2009    Jordan P. Krasnow, Goulston & Storrs
2008    Edward A. Fish, EA Fish Companies
2007    Robert L. Beal, The Beal Companies
2006    Jerome L. Rappaport, Jr., New Boston Fund, Inc. / CRP Development
2005    Arthur M. Winn, The WinnCompanies
2004    Ronald M. Druker, The Druker Company, LTD
2003    Susan Winston Leff, Susan W Leff & Co.
2002    The Corcorans: John M., Joseph E., P. Leo
2001    Kevin C. Phelan, Colliers International
2000    The Griffith Family: J. Brad, Marci, Maura
1999    Philip J. Ward, MIT
1998    George J. Fantini, Jr., Fantini & Gorga
1997    John P. Fowler, HFF
1996    Edward P. Dowd, John Hancock Life Insurance Co.
1995    Thomas J. Flatley, The Flatley Company
1994    The O’Connors: Charles, Jeremiah, Joseph, Kathleen, Paul, Peter & William
1993    William F. McCall, Jr., McCall & Almy, Inc.
1992    Charles H. Spaulding, Spaulding Investment Company
1991    William S. Edgerly
1990    Peter C. Aldrich, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs
1989    Marvin M. Siflinger, Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency

Past Honoree Sponsor
New England Development




  • BOMA
    Building Owners
    & Managers Association
  • CBA
    Commercial Brokers Association
  • GBAR
    Greater Boston
    Association of REALTORS®
  • REFA
    Real Estate Finance Association
  • RHA
    Rental Housing Association